The web version allows users to view, clean up and update their social network follower lists.
Madrid (Portaltic/EP).- Twitter has made it possible to delete followers without notifying the person. This feature was made public at the end September and will be available for all users on Monday.
Users can see and update their Twitter followers and offer new global options in the web-based version. The company launched testing in September.
This novelty’s unique feature is that the user who decides not to follow a user will not be notified. They do not have to be blocked. However, if you decide to visit a user’s profile, you will see that they no longer follow you.
The company shared the news via its Twitter support profile. It also announced a new feature, which will notify users if the conversation they’re about to join raises its pitch or becomes “intensified”, a few days ago.