The app clarifies what will happen to users who do not accept controversial privacy updates
No users WhatsApp You will lose access to your account, or you will no longer be able to Send and receive messages And call this Saturday, even though I haven’t accepted the last controversial issue App privacy update, To ensure the messaging platform itself.
The app guarantees in an entry in its digital help center for users: “As a result of this update, no one will delete their account or lose the functionality of WhatsApp on May 15th.”
This update has aroused suspicion and brought many misunderstandings as to whether it means that Facebook accessed personal data, contacts or conversation visits made on WhatsApp, the most commonly used messaging app in the world.
It is precisely because of the controversy and confusion that has arisen, WhatsApp The update deadline for the beginning of this year has been postponed, which is February to May.
Facebook and its popular messaging subsidiary have repeatedly tried to deny the use of the new rules. They will access the content of messages or calls, as well as contact or group lists and shared geographic locations.
Although ensuring that the app’s functionality is not restricted, WhatsApp stated that May 15Or will start sending “Continuous reminder” Those who have not yet accepted the new terms.
At the moment when these continuous reminders occur, it will reach every Internet user at a different time, that is, everyone’s appointment date is different, and the user will start to lose the functionality of WhatsApp until I know it. use Accept the terms.
Yes Loss of functions will involve:
Yes, they will be able to:
If the user still hasn’t updated in the next few weeks, then Yes, it will stop receiving calls and notifications, In fact, this means that the account has been blocked before accepting the new privacy terms.