One of these new WhatsApp options has to do with limiting the possibility of contact with unwanted people in the app as much as possible: disabling the profile photo and connection time of specific contacts.
Mexico City (apro).- The WhatsApp Android system has received a new update that will allow users hide their profile photos as well as their connection time at specific times.
Although the update is still in development, it should be available for all smartphones by the end 2021.
The terms and conditions of WhatsApp’s messaging app were disputed by users. WhatsApp threatened to place ads on users’ phones and share their personal data with other developers. This would increase the number of competitors. WhatsApp is now trying to intervene.
Users who refuse to accept this policy at first may lose their accounts. However, WhatsApp now allows “rebels”, to retain their personal data and other information that they want to share with others on the platform. Many users use Telegram or other messaging apps.
WhatsApp launched a series of updates in 2021 to keep more than 2 million registered users and to win back those who left. He added that privacy, customization, and features are all important.
One of these WhatsApp options aims to limit unwanted contact in WhatsApp. It does this by disabling certain contacts’ connection time and profile photos.
WABetaInfo pointed this out in an article. It reported that while the tool was initially announced three weeks back, the first notification was related to the possibility of adding it only to iOS system users. This September 29 novelty can be seen on Android because of the beta update 18.104.22.168,” the author explained.
What new features does WhatsApp bring?
WhatsApp will soon add “My contacts”, …”, “Last” as well as “Profile pic” to allow you to exclude certain contacts from accessing specific data. “Detailed WABetaInfo.